Posted by: Teri Simon | 2012/11/25

Blog Tomorrow- I Hope

So sorry my friends, but although some of my caustic wit is returning (either a good sign or a sign people should don protective gear around me), I’m not up to writing tonight. I’ve had this hellacious cough for a couple of weeks which actually makes me barf. I can hold down some liquids but not much else. And no talking- that makes me barf too. I know- finally a really crappy off switch.
So y’all go back to rockin’ your food babies or your real babies if ya got ’em and I’ll try this thing tomorrow.
Love,
Teri, the droopy flying elephant
p.s. and thanks for the prayers!

Responses

  1. Just got over a two weeks bout with the “cough”. Seems to be going around. In your case, it must be far more disruptive such as BARFING. Really? You never do anything without a bit of dramatic flare. J

  2. Prayers are coming your way. I know you didn’t make this decision lightly.

  3. Prayers for comfort coming your way.

  4. I’m so sorry. I hope you feel better tomorrow (or right now would be better). Food babies – made me smile. Love, hugs and prayers to you and yours.

  5. Hoping you have a good night’s rest and feel like a BIG meal in the morning. Love you!

  6. Caustic wit returning seems like a good sign! I hope the barfing thing finds somewhere else to go. Love you and hoping for an easy night.

  7. I’m so sorry Teri. Feel better. Cancer sucks. I love you.


Categories

